Reviews/Testimonials

Lake Country Dental

402 James St, Brainerd, MN

 

 

 4.9 – Google Reviews Rating

Mary

Mary
32 minutes ago
Always love getting my teeth cleaned! Love the staff and Drs!

Shawna Ellingsen

Shawna Ellingsen
15 hours ago
Had a great cleaning today. Very happy with the service. Thank you to all.
Dawn Maine

Dawn Maine
Love the friendly staff, the beautiful, professional office and personal attention I get every time I visit. Dare I say I enjoy my dental visits – so long as it’s just a cleaning, anyway!
TESTIMONIAL: It was a great visit and loved the new look! Everyone was very accomodating😊sent by Brenda C.

 

shanda tulenchik
shanda tulenchik
The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The dentist was great at explaining what was going on. I would refer people to go there. I know I will be from now on.

 

Rebecca Holcomb
Rebecca Holcomb
It was quick and easy! Everything was painless from booking the appointment to the visit itself. Staff was friendly and they took great care of me. I highly recommend Michelle and Dr. Ude!!

 

Suz Wipperling
Suz Wipperling
Lakes Country Dental was there for me when I had an emergency. I broke my front tooth down to the bone in a fall. The following morning I was in the chair getting it fixed. Thank you!

Debra Paulson

Debra Paulson
The entire staff is delightful.

Errin Niemeyer

Errin Niemeyer
Very good service and easy to work with

TESTIMONIAL:  Excellent dental service, professional, knowledgeable and kind from Dr. Mattson and dental assistants. Customer service from office staff is also excellent. Sent by Karen McKenna

Joe Voller

Joe Voller
Great place for dental work frendly people and good price

Kayla smith

Kayla smith
The absolute best! Comfort A+ cleanliness A+ friendliness A+ reccoment to anyone and everyone I know, they will take care of you 🙂

Michael Staryszak

Michael Staryszak
First time going in years. Very welcoming and professional

Joel Keller

Joel Keller
Dr. Moen and Vickie are excellent, as are all of the office staff. Very professional and always very thorough. Thank you.

Robyn Capistrant

Robyn Capistrant
This was my first time going to Lake Country Dental. I can confidently say it was the most friendly and thorough experience I’ve had at the dentist. Michelle did an amazing job at not only cleaning my teeth, but making me comfortable and talking with me as if we were old friends. Dr. Moen was very welcoming and kind. He explained my X-rays and made sure I didn’t have any other questions. I can actually say I look forward to my next visit!

 

Dan Reynolds
7:24 pm Mon
My experience with Lakes Country Dental was outstanding. Professional service and a welcoming atmosphere.

Julie Helsene

Julie Helsene
Lake Country Dental is always great! Everyone is always so nice, I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else.

 

Gregory Aubol
12:54 pm
I am a new patient and am impressed with this office and staff, very caring, and professional. I wish I would have came hear years ago.
Ken Hager reviewed Lake Country Dental,Ltd — 

Had my first appointment with Anita and Dr. Mattson today. My mouth is in deplorable condition because of a lifetime of never taking care of my teeth. Anita was very careful and gentle deep cleaning my teeth, and unlike other dentists in my past experiences, Dr. Mattson didn’t chew me out for not brushing or doing anything to care for my teeth. I know it’s only my first visit with many more to come including multiple extractions, but I was completely and totally impressed by all of the staff I encountered.

Kim Quincer

Kim Quincer
Appointment started on time. Friendly staff.

 

Dena Oscarson

Dena Oscarson

 

Teri Reynolds

Teri Reynolds

 

Marilyn Tuma
Awesome Doctors and awesome experience All work really hard to keep our teeth healthy
Vicki Taylor
6:57 pm Wed
ALL the hygienists at Lk Country Dental- Becky, Anita, Nicole, Martha and Michele are awesome at what they do everyday 😀My teeth feel so clean, thank you for today’s visit with Michele & Dr. Moen

 

Elichi Smith

Elichi Smith
Excellent place, always thorough and friendly. They go the extra mile, instead of taking the easy route. Thanks for everything you’ve done for our family of 4!

michael ecker

michael ecker
The staff at the front desk always have great smiles, and make sure to great you just as you walk in. I have had bad experiences in the past with other dental clinics, but the staff and Dr. Mattson have been great in helping me get back on track with my care.

Ryan Bengtson

Ryan Bengtson
in the last week
5-star dental professionals, highly recommended

 

Tami Teague

Tami Teague
in the last week
Always a good experience at Lake Country Dental. Favorite dental assistant is Anita!
Getting to see Dr Mattson’s smiling face always a plus!

 

Connie Smith reviewed Lake Country Dental,Ltd
Yesterday at 9:23am

I look forward to seeing Becky my hygienist every 6 months. She is so good and very knowledgeable. Dr. Moen is one of the top dentist’s I have ever seen. He does exceptionally beautiful work and painless. I know I am in the dental field myself at another clinic. I hope they never retire.

Terry Wurtzberger

Terry Wurtzberger
in the last week
Always professional and friendly.

Laura Sullivan

Laura Sullivan
in the last week
It started as a emergency appointment and now turned into me being a regular patient. My dentist jenna went above and beyond and was probably one of the nicest most caring people i’ve ever worked with in the medical field. She saved me from a lot of future agony. You can tell she cares about people and their well being and that its not “just a job”. Ive never felt comfortable at the dentist until today. My tooth was a pain to pull and she busted her butt!!

Amy Carlson

Amy Carlson
in the last week
We love the way we are treated at Lake Country Dental. Every person on their staff is wonderful!

 

Mark Ostrowski

Mark Ostrowski
in the last week
Like always very professional and polite

Paul Noetzel

Paul Noetzel
in the last week
Great service, very friendly and professional.

Carolyn Schley

Carolyn Schley
in the last week
Very competent, friendly dental care.

Adam Rees

Adam Rees
in the last week
Great team, great service, great quality! First time I saw Becky and she did a very nice job on cleaning my teeth. I’ve seen Dr Moen for over 4 years and he is always excellent!

 

Joe Howard

Joe Howard
We love having our dental care with the great folks at Lake Country Dental. Awesome folks, friendly, efficient, and reasonable.

julie Hardy

julie Hardy
a month ago
Great place-great people.

Holley Simonson

Holley Simonson
4 months ago

I had a dental “emergency” that forced me to seek a new provider in the Brainerd Lakes area as I have recently moved into Brainerd. I am a bit fearful regarding dental care and have a tendency to “avoid” the dentist. When asking friends who their providers were, several suggested Lakes Country Dental. I followed up today and am so glad that I did.

The staff are fabulous! They are kind, gentle, and patient! I’m so glad that I’ve found them!

 

Taylor Fitterer
a month ago
Lakes Dental is a very professional dental office. The staff and Doctors are friendly and honest. Highly recommend

 

Julie Anderson
in the last week
Friendly and kind. They did what I needed done and didn’t try to talk me into other work. I liked that. I will go back and tell my friends!

Jade Vansickle

Jade Vansickle

I’ve gone to Lakes Country Dental my whole life and I’ve always left with a fresh and happy smile (: as soon as I walk in the door I am always kindly greeted with my first name that they always remember. I never had a bad experience with this dentist office. 😁

Testimonials:

On my recent visit I came to the conclusion my hygienist needs a raise in pay so she can buy me a nice Christmas gift. Dr Mattson is a wonderful dentist with a very pleasant attitude. The ladies up front are always accommodating to met the needs of clients. Happy holidays to all.
Lori Waytashek

Dick and I have been going to Lake Country Dental for quite a while and the staff there is very courteous and friendly. Dick liked your colorful uniforms. Also your remodeling is very nice. Merry Christmas 🎄 to the entire staff. Dick and Jan Boumeester

Renee Q.
Thanks for being our dental provider for almost a decade! Our family has enjoyed trusting our teeth to you.

Cheryl O.
Knowledgeable, excellent care provided by friendly, professional, people!

Daniel B.
Your the best! Thanks

Mimi S.
a good visit as usual. you are all special people. thanks for taking good care of me and my teeth!!

Karissa Haugen
Karissa Haugen
I am very grateful for the service and the informative care I received with Lake Country Dental. I was recommended Lake Country Dental from a friend and I am so happy that I came here! Michelle is awesome! She explained everything she was about to do when cleaning my teeth and talked me through why she was doing it. She was very friendly and very knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoy going to the dentist and Lake Country Dental is just the right fit for me. Thank you again for the wonderful care and know that I’m going to also recommend you.

 

JaNessa Tertin
JaNessa Tertin
Great staff and doctors! Always friendly and prompt.

Testimonial
Kim R.-
Dr Ude is wonderful. I can’t recommend her highly enough. I’m a former “dental chicken” which resulted in me not going to the dentist for a very long time. Several years ago, I decided enough is enough and I made an appointment to see her. My worries have since melted away…and that’s after needing several crowns. I was in for a crown a week ago and told her, after the procedure was finished, that I probably could have fallen asleep in the chair. There was no pain at all and she has a very easy and relaxed way about her. The staff is also wonderful. Again…I highly recommend Dr Ude and Lake Country Dental.

Jackie C

Jackie C
in the last week
Amazing staff, friendly, courteous and painless procedure. Recommend to anyone!

 

Mike Swanson
Mike (Hollie) Swanson
in the last week
I love coming to see Dr.Moen and his staff! (Nicole is the best hygentist) Everybody is always warm, caring, and professional! I completely trust my dental health to this team!! Best in Brainerd!

 

Karen Hillger
Karen Hillger
in the last week
Anita was fun and friendly as usual (plus she does a great job, mostly without pain and anguish.) It was nice to meet Dr. Ude. I will see her again.

 

Hannah

Hannah
a week ago
Dr. Mattson is very friendly. I came in terrified and have now had a root canal and fillings and everything went great 🙂 Highly recommend!

 

Sue Lachelt

Sue Lachelt
in the last week  
Lake Country Dental provides such a positive experience with each and every visit. The staff are warm, friendly and efficient. (Which helps in relieving any anxieties that usually go along with “a dentist appointment”.) A special thanks to all of you!!! Sue L.

 

Brian Heitkotter

Brian Heitkotter
in the last week  

 

Emily Lanin

Emily Lanin
in the last week  

 

Peter Neifert

Peter Neifert
in the last week  
My dental hygienist, Becky, is amazing. She is extremely meticulous and conscientious. She remembered details we had discussed 6 months prior. She is friendly, thoughtful, and makes the visit fun! I highly recommend Lake Country Dental!

 

Tom Slukich

Tom Slukich
in the last week  
Always a pleasant experience no matter who I see. Super friendly.

 

Kim Borden

Kim Borden
a week ago  

The crew at Lakes Dental are always very friendly, very professional and do a fabulous job.

 

Janie Martin

Janie Martin
a week ago    
I switched to Lake Country Dental after nearly 20 years at a dental office that I was never super happy about. Once I decided to make the change, I chose this office because it was recommended by a close friend. I’m SO happy I made the change! The staff (ALL of them!) are so sweet, patient, and caring. The doctors want your teeth to be their best and won’t skimp for lack of time or effort. They do amazing work!
By the way, my 2 teenage children also give this dentist office 5 stars!! Now that’s really saying something!! 😊

 

jessica kowalke

jessica kowalke
a month ago    
Love this dental office. All three dentists are fantastic. I’ve been coming for a few years and they always do great work. They are very flexible and always willing to get you in as soon as possible. I’ve never had to wait long to get work done. Also, very kid friendly place if you’re looking for a dentist for your kids.

 

 

Casey Gromer

Casey Gromer
a month ago    
I was pleasantly surprised that even after missing several cleanings, I was comfortable and pain free. Dr. Ude was professional, supportive, and didn’t try to “upsell” me services I didn’t need. Thanks for a great experience! I’m thankful to have switched my family here!

 

Joshua Morgan

Joshua Morgan
3 weeks ago    
Great Dentist. Very professional and friendly. They do excellent work.

 

Brad VanVickle

Brad VanVickle
a month ago    
They have always taken care of my dental needs in a very friendly and professional manner. Strongly recommended.

 

Rich Rezanka

Rich Rezanka
a month ago    
Great checkup. As always the professional staff and surroundings make dental checkups a positive experience.

 

Dave Johnson

Dave Johnson
a month ago    
The staff at Lake Country Dental are fabulous. I appreciate their professionalism and their patient based approach.

 

Kim Borden

Kim Borden
in the last week    
The crew at Lakes Dental are always very friendly, very professional and do a fabulous job.

 

Kimberley Larson

Kimberley Larson
a week ago    
All is great! Cleaning quick & painless!! Thanks!

 

Burdell Walth

Burdell Walth
a month ago    
People very friendly, good experience with Michelle the hygienist. Excellent experience with Dr. Moen.

 

Angie Nelson

Angie Nelson
a month ago    
Great dental hygienists and dentists who are always friendly and knowledgeable!!

 

Katie Annand

Katie Annand
a month ago    
Got me in same day! Fast, helpful, and friendly!

 

Ronald Nypan

Ronald Nypan
a month ago    
Always friendly and very professional.

 

Dan Vogt

Dan Vogt
a month ago    
Always a great job

 

Beth Perttula

Beth Perttula
a week ago    

 

Suzanne Miller

Suzanne Miller
 2 weeks ago    

 

Sandra Ehrich

Sandra Ehrich
4 weeks ago    

 

Emily Baltes

Emily Baltes
4 weeks ago    

 

Caroline Qualey

Caroline Qualey
a month ago    

 

betsy Huibregtse

betsy Huibregtse
a month ago    

 

Donny Addison

Donny Addison
a month ago    

 

Katie Jacobson

Katie Jacobson
a year ago